Description
Attributes
Reviews
***Winner of the Arthur C. Clarke Award 2019***Winner of the inaugural Nommo Award for Best Novel, Africa's first award for speculative fictionShortlisted for the Kitschie Award for Best Novel 2019John W. Campbell Award finalist for Best Science Fiction Novel'A magnificent tour de force' Adrian Tchaikovsky'Smart. Gripping. Fabulous!' Ann Leckie'Mesmerising' M. R. Carey'An astonishing book. I wish I'd written it' Lauren BeukesRosewater is a town on the edge. A community formed around the edges of a mysterious alien biodome, its residents comprise the hopeful, the hungry and the helpless - people eager for a glimpse inside the dome or a taste of its rumoured healing powers.Kaaro is a government agent with a criminal past. He has seen inside the biodome, and doesn't care to again - but when something begins killing off others like himself, Kaaro must defy his masters to search for an answer, facing his dark history and coming to a realisation about a horrifying future.Rosewater is the start of a vibrant and compellingly told trilogy by one of science fiction's most engaging new voices - perfect for fans of N. K. Jemisin's The Fifth Season, Ann Leckie's Ancillary Justice and Jeff Vandermeer's Southern Reach trilogy.
  • Book type: E-book
  • Language: English
  • Book series: The Wormwood Trilogy
  • Ean Code: 9780356511351
  • ISBN: 9780356511351
  • Publisher: ORBIT
  • Author: Tade Thompson
  • Format: epub
0
5
0 %
4
0 %
3
0 %
2
0 %
1
0 %
0%

Recommend

Rosewater
Your Rating
Upload your photo (.gif,.jpg,.png). You can add up to 5 images
Browse Files...
Loading...
Loading...